:) Happiness In Books :)

I couldn’t help but grin, for god was watching from the corner of the room.

He loves books as much as me you see.

He smiled and laughed and my cheeks grinned as she walked into the room.

I find it difficult now to say, but my face explains it all. Alight & burning smiles, a volcano to the world.

Egyptian replacement was back today. A mystery enshrined in beauty.

Boy, my God was happy! He danced and skipped and clapped his hands, oh how he loves to tease!

I pinned her down, but only by her sweet smooth shoulders did I touch..

Her dress was closed and beautiful, her eyes were flames of youth.

She smiled.

God closed in and watched. What a kick he was getting out of this. His Imagination burned.

She giggled and laughed and her sexy body wriggled like a dancing dream.

Oh how the sun shone through that morning haze.

Books were ripped and thrashed and pages turned and skipped. Her tender, delicious neck alive in childish girlish heat.

& God clapped & bounced with joy. That fool who loved to play.

Her ticklish behaviour aroused suspicion, much merriment & joy.  She stood & smiled.

Egyptian hair & eyes of stars, her pale flesh was yet to sweat, though fire raged on crimson lips.

She spoke & thanked me of my kindness, she giggled once and hugged me well.

I stroked her neck & wished her luck as her journey began in earnest.

Immaculate paintings and soft voice recall a hour or two of loving meditation with her.

& In sad demise did God approach and ask me how i felt.

I replied with keenness & foolish grin of how i wish to repeat and more.

& God’s angel left the library soon & books in hand collected

I sat and dreamt and dreamed some more and yellow hair was gone.

(c) Ed Simkins

~ the pleasure of beauty & books

Leave a Reply

