you break me

your face still burns.

my mind eyes sees & smiles.

i kiss you.

you taste of air.

– – – – –

a wondering sense of loss

a strange removal

distance built between two loves

yours has died.

mine lives on.

– – – – –

two naked children left alone

a girl of such sunny disposition

& a boy who dreams and bleeds in wrists.

she cries for him.

he needs her.

– – – – –

i stand before her and watch her smile.

delicious pain flows through my mind.

tears roll.

she’s died.

– – – – –

we stand again and gaze in eyes.

hers dreaming.

mine dying.

people hate and stand between.

no longer can i touch you.

– – – – –

my heart breaks and falls.

young skin pleases

teases

walks away.

– – – – –

if i could hold you

if i could love you

if i could make you smile.

then all my dreams

all my dreams

would fix us

– – – – –

and i let you go.

i let you die.

i let the dream of you escape my brain.

fantasy kissed. fantasy held.

you stand so prettily.

you break me.

~ thoughts about the girl who died, & more about the girl unseen. i love them both.

(c) Ed Simkins

2 thoughts on “you break me

  1. yes. both exist. both unattainable. both loved. one who now lives in my past. one who lives now. most of what i write is real, as this is easier to write about i find..plus writing on here is an outlet for the way i feel about things. but thank for saying you’re in awe – that’s a beautiful thing to say & i appreciate that greatly! šŸ™‚ it’s nice having you look around my brain! šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I am not sure if both girls really existed or just a product of your creative thoughts…either way, I am in awe as how you vividly put into writing your feelings and thoughts on both of them…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

