At 9:33 & I’m still in Bed

After pleasant dreams & frugal sleep,
I awake & I cannot move!
I see her again & I know I’m obsessed!
This one girl who controls my dreaming mind,
I roll over in bed & with my mind’s illusion,
I see her!
I see her!
Her face do I see!
My bed is my jail & there’s much space inside,
In here she is smiling, & the blanket around.
Pulled up to her gaze & the blueness surrounds.
She laughs & she giggles & I fall ever deeper.
Yet there’s no need for a kiss, for a word she will say,
A secret we share, in a tease that she plays.
& in that moment I love, & with friction & deed,
I hold her & pull her & embrace her with love.
My darling sweet dream, my fanfared fantasy,
I want to smoother you in affection & hold you again!
I want my hands holding yours & your face all embarrassed,
I want you to sigh & declare, I want you to giggle & laugh.
& that neck & your cheek & your frivolous lips,
Would I worship with mine; & to feel you inside!
We would spend in these moments, those heartbeats of hope,
Such fun would we have in the play that we share!
Girl I think so much about you that my eyes now possess,
The body you stretch & the breasts which you hide,
& the beauty of your face & the joys of your mind,
I cannot escape this obsession that rules within me,
This simple crazed mind which dreams daily of thee,
I want you! I want you! Dear God, let her know!
This sweet feeling she gives me,
This life force that flows!

~ On awaking my mind was dreaming & thinking & obsessing about the girl I cannot tell.

(c) Ed Simkins

One thought on “At 9:33 & I’m still in Bed

Leave a Reply

