The Jump

Night departs, there’s no time to cry,
Cuz I’m dreaming of the things I’ve done gone by,
I’ve called your name, & I’ve asked you out,
There’s no god here girl to make me doubt,
I’ll play the song, I’ll play it loud,
I’ll turn to my window and sing it proud.
People walk by & each look up,
Taking their money I’ll turn and cough.
Standing on the edge, it’s a dream of mine,
Wondering can I fly, I’ll count the time,
Tick tock, tick tock, the beat & pain, the beat & pain,
So out he jumps and he flies on through,
Clouds, the rain, through the sky he flew.
Now no-one stares cause no-one dares,
This man a child who does not care.

He stretches out & he takes his chance,
& crashes through the rainbows as the droplets dance
God he smiles & god he laughs,
For now there’s a man who aint so daft,
His brain is good, his loins are strong,
His heart is beating, ‘future’s long.
No misgivings, or losing sin,
This guy who’s flying, his solo win,
He rocks the world in silent ways,
& kills those haters in gloried days.
This man who flies, this man who soars,
He screams alive in perfect noise,
He breathes such freedom, with eyes of fire,
The beauty of God is his to inspire,
Dreams and nature, the golden two,
Are swords of war he brings to you

A man of steal, a man of love,
The man who jumped now soars above,
With a code of honour, he wears his heart,
He loves her beauty, he stands apart,
He’s above destruction and he sets his way,
For greater Intelligence has won today.
So watch this space & see him sign,
Enjoy the delight in ev-er-y line
& bow down please to God’s new friend,
For in vic-tor-y I now depend.

~ Victory is sweet.

© Ed Simkins

Leave a Reply

