Breathless.

Heart stops in nights of black.
Time itself unravels above the walls of wire.
Stood here I smile, eyes lit by beauty thrown.
Light of brilliance, curves of power
She stands there, ephemeral, intoxicating fire.
My eternal flame, my loyal love.
She watches me, & speaks to me.
Her sisters watch, from crowds of space,
Veiled clouds, so drunk with life.
My heart it sings, each time she’s there
Majestic goddess, lady of secret love.
Her dress of lace, her diamond jewels,
Her still white face, her frozen stance.
Down here I pray for a love,
Something that she considers true.
I beseech with dreams, I kiss the air.
One night she’ll come, she’ll rescue me.
Send such thoughts that I desire.
Then her daughter & I will profligate,
Will raise a generation in dedication lent,
That cult will grow of shining moon,
& youth will love in midnight mass
That naked flesh will whimper in sweet appreciation
& acclaim the love of the moon’s disciple.
For I am he. The knight of nights.
& I stand here in prayer, looking up at you.
I bow to the moon & fall in love.
Her beauty my appeal, her beauty truth.
For Moon is my mistress, my guardian of the heart.
Princess to my dreams, saviour of my mind.
Each night she appears, love is consumed,
A feast for the heart, an orgy for the soul.

~ As I walk home, I gaze up & I think. Life & My Love, Existence, My Future.

© Ed Simkins

2 thoughts on “Breathless.

Leave a Reply

