Unseen by You.

The numbness of your thoughts.

Lips which speak of other men & break

The dreams I hold within, behind this mask.

I feel the pain.

I sink to feet.

My fire burns but no smoke seen – you cannot see.

You have no clue this love I hold; I yearn for you.

A ghost I am. Mischievous, amusing, blind & drunk.

You ignore me so. It kills.

You slit my wrists with paine of childish dismissal.

Fourteen again & treated so.

You hold my hand. But to you this is jest, not love for me.

You take my name & throw it round the rooms we play.

I long for you.

But you run right past.

I smile for you.

A fool. His muse.

I feel the weariness of love appear & conquer me.

& Numbness holds.

I want you.

I wish you knew.

That other man whose name you brandish like golden finds, what care he for you?

Nothing!

– Nothing.

But I my friend. I my smiling pretty, goofy, unashamed in ignorance, blissful girl,

I adore.

The softness of your touch which melts my skin & drains my brain in mush for you.

Or that waist which calls & screams for my hands to be emboldened & take you there.

Undress your clothes & sense the silkiness of your curves alone.

I long for you.

& though my kisses would range from slow to hunger, your smile would I confess each day fuels my mind.

But you talk of him!

As if god were more important than the joys of someone close who worships you.

You’re killing me!

& I see you do not care or know.

You put me down in words of jest & compete in ways with me that time will test.

Another touch of hand.

Warm, smooth, innocent ecstasy. A frivolous desire.

I burn for you; a crimson fire.

You push me far, & I can’t break through!

I m drunk in the words I write for you.

I wish that girl could love or kiss

Then aching yearning would I miss & dreams fulfilled.

Snuggled up with naked child who smiled.

I dream of you.

Perhaps one day you’ll call for me instead.

~ On being with my girl. She speaks but does not see.

© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

