A Request to You.

Hey! I want to ask you something!
A connection made through time.
Though words of deepness made this evening
Elude me through this rhyme.
I wish that we, both you & I,
Could sit and speak & talk,
Or meet one day on earth’s fair land
& converse upon a walk.
My Questions collate & my knowledge seeks
A fertile train of thought
So I approach you friend, in human peace
For a friend is what is sought.
I’m 59 & 23
& all the age between
With kingdoms made & battles won
Romance is but a dream
If naked ladies ruled my world
Or beauty cast its vote
Then soul of mine, in hidden world,
Would ride outside and gloat!
But broken thoughts & failed remorse
Are curses sent to me
Which entrap & bind & tear deep wounds
– Relate no sympathy.
But here I ask & answers please!
I seek your fertile mind!
Suggest a life best led my friends
Of one that I may find.
You think I’m nuts but here I write
As evening sun departs
as pleasing forms of love & youth
Relinquish from my heart.
I wish, I hope, nay I do plead
That beauty could find it’s way
& embellish in sweet perfume & scent
An angel for this day.
But more than this I seek new worlds,
Adventure is my key!
So tell me friends, my dear read,
What direction must I be?
Give hope I ask, or bright advice,
Send ideas o’wonderment,
I need your clever thoughts, your dreams
I need them heaven sent.
with last repose, my last request
– Seriously I ask of thee!
What new adventure could I take
My friends, suggest to me!

~ yes, an actual real life request from me to YOU READER for ideas for a new adventure! I hope you’ll send a few! PLEASE!
© Ed Simkins

4 thoughts on “A Request to You.

  1. Plan for two hours, grab a bag, a snack, a bottle of water. Music that excites. And then find a forest or mountain or cave and watch the world dance to the music in your head. Stand apart, the observer, and then regardless of audience, move, dance, run, sway. Become a part of the scene, feel the air, about this time you’ll notice things are brighter, even in the dark, the music louder, drummimg through your veins. Now take a picture. Eat, drink, and be merry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

