Young Girl Cries

Punctuated tears stain her dress. I reach out my heart to hold her so.
Blossom of youthful pain rolls down; her delicate cheeks quiver & cry.
I love her so; I long to hold, but how?!
She stands there naked within my perverted mind,
But no she’s clothed, & beautiful, alluring, weak.
Defenceless scars shiver across her cheeks as the rain pours down.
I’d hold her close but can’t. I search her face…
Her eyes…
Her lips…
Her trembles pour forth man’s primeval help
& my jokes & words are spent in need.
Breathing slows as pain subsides; a waiting tide of ocean norm.
Her pale face warms & melts my steely heart
Her eyes are puffed, her face still worn
From battle lost with upright sense.
I stand there glad I saw her slip.
Her sweet face uncovered, her beauty bare
To eyes which seek, which gaze upon.
I made her smile, I told her things,
I talked of nonsense & brought her round
Nice man deeds & honour bound
Golden points won but I walked away,
From conversation of tasteful, peaceful, sweet victory.
Words of relations I seek unknown
Were hailed as stories exchanged of weekend sown
En face I, the chivalrous knight,
Behind the mask, affronted king.
Such are men in lives we lead
That none will know the tales we tell
Our dreams which seduce, our naked vice
To the fronts we wear in social lives.

~ on saving a beautiful girl in pain. I cheered her up, but how I wanted to seduce her too!
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

