When the Sun Smiles Down

Goddess stands before me, teasing me there
Smiling with beauty & combing her hair
She’s happy I’m naked & she’s playing her game
Driving me mental with the thoughts in my brain
I’m breathing the air & I’m having such fun
& She says in this start, that I’ve only begun.
I dance in the garden & I skip and I play
And she asks me with interest if I’ve something to say
& I bow down politely, & I say that I have
That I want a girl’s body soaped in my bath
& she giggles and she laughs and she blushes in the sky
& she says to me lad, with this laughter I’ll cry
What else would you like if I gave you the chance?
I suppose with such notions you’re after romance?
& I replied with a grin that stretched to my ear
Yes dear goddess, I’m certain that’s clear!
I’d like to do things and see many places
I’d travel the world & kiss pretty faces
I’d swim in the sea without danger of sharks
I’d fly in the wind & I’d love in the parks
I’d love to hold hands with the most beautiful girl
& I’d show her adventures all over the world
I’d seduce every girl that I saw & I liked
& I’d conquer every mountain I knew on my bike
But since I’m talking to myself & I’m probably insane
I’d be happy in this garden if I could only remain
For I like this sensation, this feeling of calm
When I breathe in so deeply and I stretch out my arms
I bow to you sun & in yoga complete
& I reach for the ground, with my head to my feet
The ants in their rush & the woodlouse so busy
The flowers in their beauty & I’m excitingly dizzy
& I stand up & smile with the intake of air
Standing up naked, just clothed by my hair
& I love your true peace, & I love you warm sun
& I’m enjoying the thought that life’s just begun.
So continue to smile & continue to love
& always for me, stay there above!

~ out of bed & standing in the garden…just breathing. That’s happiness!
© ed simkins

One thought on “When the Sun Smiles Down

  1. well chuffed guys & girls! 🙂 you made this happy little ode get in a number 1o on your favourites! 🙂 i aim to please…well, i aim to let free my thoughts first, but i love it when you enjoy something that’s escaped! that makes me grin! so again – cheers you lovely people you! 🙂 🙂 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

