In Morning Star.

It’s a simple change,
One that warms the cockles of my heart
The spirit soars my friend
In minutes spent in outside bliss

A morning start is new
A creation formed from thought & need
Time in prayer & breath
Rising sun in warmth face shone

Standing still or stretching yet
Smiling at the wonder seen
Of plants & flowers grown
In light which talks of God

Fresh food is ate
& the feeling of the new day brings
Relaxed & happy grins my friend
Which blossom on an ageing heart

Peace & bliss & fired content
Flowing through the veins
Soft, slow morning wake
In sun which fills my eyes

Passion of an evening star
Fades in cool positions
Hope or carefree strength of mind
Begins in blue sky felt

If all the Earth my friend
Could stand at ease this morn
Then peace would spread around this day
& end hatred’s mad disease

I admire her beauty, I dream of pleasure
I wish for naked love
But standing here this morning warm
In sun’s ray’s I am loved.

~ a beautiful start to the day. A new regime is followed.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

