Morning Sun on Naked Flesh

Smile.
A morn awakens beside valleys of sensual death
& full of dreams I breathe.
Her body ravishing & bright & tender young
Smooth white skin with the faintest touch of lust
Glorious, beauteous corners erupt with hope
How I long for the kiss that will send me mad!

I breathe in like the sun’s sharp rays
Alive, excited, my mind purrs in golden desire
She is beauty & lying naked, happily upon my bed.
I sigh.
This delicious child of callous want pleases me in the night
& then, this morning call,
Forms the most engaging sight I’ve ever seen or known

& I cry.
Silent, stillborn tears fall inside
For this angel cannot be touched, not yet.
The rising star has yet to finish
Embalming rays of soft delight.
Watch them flood over her nourished skin
& feel the warmth of blue sky blanket surround & arouse
& then, & only then, in careful foreign touch of hand
Will I gentle caress & taste the body of this girl, my love,
& smile.

I lie beside her & embrace the innocent form of youth
Her hair soft & brushed by fingers of a delicate joy
I protect her
In arms which love & want & worship
I hold her close beside me
& the sun beams through the open glass.

She awakes with a grin
& love’s lust is born in such sweet kiss
that I can only once again sigh in burdens of dreamed desire
life is perfect in such sweet moments as this.
I love her
& the world it smiles.

~dreams of Her upon my bed. To the one unspoken.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

