Dreams on My Pillow.

Daughter of the night lies naked in solemn, sleeping beauty.
I watch her.
I raise my hopes to a silent stage of want.
Heart screams as the ribs encase.
A fierce rage burns deeply through the cushioned walls of my mind.
I love you.

Your tender face breathes shallow & peaceful rest
My Fingers, of such sweet delicacy, caress your soft young hair.
I kiss you.
With lips of lust & warm desire, I rest upon angelic face.
A tender glance & gone.
A Knight protects his midnight queen.

& as lady sleeps in fields of dreams
Her inviting form wears secrets of deep, royal blue
Luxurious velvet blankets warm
& child’s bosom glows in soft inhalation.
I watch.
& smile.

This girl of mine, bethroned to the darkness, sighs
& my heart jumps high awaiting my name.
& should a single utterance occur,
Then beside I’ll wrap, my body firm against her pleasing skin.
& there in secret, still desire
Will I gently love my girl asleep.

I see a brief romance, a smile, a burning flicker of hope
& in my heart the angels sing.
Her naked face is pure, pristine
& I see through the shadows of her beauty so fine
Love has come to rest upon my carriage of dreams.

For now, with a last kiss before, I join her in shallow slumber.
But she pushes through sleep & arches pleasantly against me.
How I love her!
& surrender is secure as I succumb to my weakness.
Dreams slowly engulf me & my eyes wearily close
Reduced to breathless bliss & in sleep I hold her.

Contentment ensues
& with the warmth of young love,
She, my princess of the night, becomes perfection.
& through her sweet salacious seduction of my soul.
Conspires to drown me safely, happily
In dreams of sheer bliss.

~ before I sleep, I think of Her. X
© ed simkins

5 thoughts on “Dreams on My Pillow.

Leave a Reply

