A Letter to Unica

Unica.
Dear sweet Unica.
I see you. & I smile. I could cry with such sweet intense happiness. I am a fool for you! Besotted & insane! That I sigh for you is true! That each moment, each second in which you look at me I die a thousand happy deaths, for in you I know I shall have lived! Excitement burns my merry heart & I know that I am crazed, but I cannot care. For…for I love you. with all my heart & every single beating pulse & nerve which smiles right now; I love you!
& though that is insane & will cause me nothing but heartache or pain, it is, I believe so strongly, nothing but apparent & true.
I love you.
I love your little walk & nervous gait, I love your hair of braids & sweet array, I love your smile which tries to hide but beams for me….because of me? Your giddiness & your sweet, sweet approach, your lips of fire, your eyes which evoke such passion within, your perfect nose & rosey cheeks. Your cute little ears, your luscious neck. Your skip & wit & cheek with which you bite me with. You drown me in your loveliness & I succumb!
I love your talk, your snippets of chat, your giggles which kill me off with such strong desire! Oh I am loon! That I know, & that I here admit. But oh, oh but!!!! But if I could spend my time with any one person on this planet it would be you!!! not through lust, though your beauteous form attracts me with little encouragement, or that bedtimes fantasies corrupt my mind – though your naked skin affects me so! But that the wonder of your delicate & earnest ways attract me so that I cannot but smile around you!
I adore you!!!
I wish we could chat the night away! See the morning star arise with such happiness on your face that we’d do it again and again & conversations would flow & ebb & stir repeatedly. You interest me. You engage me. You affect me. You make me grin. You raise me up!
& when you smile or light up in wondrous laughter for me!!!!….my god I am reborn again!!!!! Oh that I would & do love you!!! so intensely! So very much! I would treat you right & learn from all my hideous mistakes & I would bask you in fulsome & honest glory & simple, unadulterated love & strength.
For I love you.
& the world knows of my madness, for I am but stupid for you. & here I write…
I love you.
For you make my world a happy place & you are the very centre of my being.
You are my breath.
& you are my dream.

& I wish that god could let me love you.
& see you smile the way you smile for me.

I love you.
I just love you.

~ it’s not poetry, I know, and I wrote too fast, but, I had to get her out of my head! She is magnificent!
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

