To you, sweet angel

Sophia.

I say your name & I am happy!
Oh Sophia!
Such that beauty becalls your name, I cannot write!!!
I cannot struggle to force these words of sweet excitement & insane bliss to fall well upon this page!
I am in love with you & be-crazed by love & desperately the cause is you!!!
My god, that I cannot breath!
& pause herein to paint the image of a beauty so fine! So delicate & so immense!
Or the moments of dreams which now filter through my mind, like a night of drunken happy excess!
Oh, that I am exhausted by happiness!
I am smiling like a boy with an untapped source of free ice-cream!
I am a Cheshire cat of such sweet smug satisfaction
I am afflicted with such diamond glee and sights of such bejewelled beauty that…oh I cannot write!
Or think!!!
I wish to replay, to experience, to kiss again those very moments in which i sense your beauty surrounding me!!!

Oh Sophia!!!!

I deeply inhale and my mind glows through which the fire of desire and love that fuels from deep within…a dimmed excess which only you relight.
My god I want you!
I want you!
As the world before me knows, but you!
How sad or tragic that the most beautiful and loyal & honest of desire & friendship known can never, ever, blossom
& yet it should.
Oh it should!
For I worship!
As anyone who reads my mind will tell & witness! I adore! I seek & smile & dream & yes, I love!
I love!
Like a passioned tramp who gazes upon the mansion of his dreams I look at you,
At you my golden princess.
& oh how I wish!
How I wish!

Each sight I take I worship you!
Each touch,
Each smile,
Each flicker of wit & cheek & soulful laugh or giggle…
God, I break down inside
& I want you!
I want you!

~ she, the most beautiful girl in the world, kills me with such delicious happiness & smiles. & the names? – there is but just one girl.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

