The games we play.

I can see you.
Face, divine
Perfect, still.
Dreams flower over your maiden skin.
I love you!
Such that roses grow upon the trails of my heart
& we speak, or play, or gallop through the moments of magic within our lives
& like two children of the race, we skip & sing & frolic through the fields of happiness.

You excite me.
Oh, how you excite me!
Your gleaming eyes impress me with their beauty
& Your naked neck seduces.
I power you to the floor with love.
Teasing
Playing.

Dreams embolden. Dreams begin.
& You giggle & I hold you close
Childish flirtation takes over
No choice.
The game is on & illusions win.
In these moments of madness I fall for you.

Your smile is golden.
I comb your hair. Caress your locks.
Soft voice sighs.
Your rose tinted cheeks show fire of youth.
Your soft stroked skin smiles.
You’re the most beautiful girl I know.
I wink at you. you laugh.
& time pauses in the mind of joy & bliss.
I love you. & I chase you through the oceans of desire
& we tickle & frolic & play our ages against the sands of time.
& how we laugh.
Oh, how we laugh!

& beauty has ensnared the beast.
But the beauty loves. & worships.
She is safe with him.
For he worships her.
Time bounds their hands in gentle touch
& they smile.
& love begins.
Her pretty face lightens.
My heart roars in want.
I long to be with her
The most beautiful, the most endearing, the most charming girl in the world.
& I love her.
Oh, how I love her!

~ a fool for his muse
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

