The girl I call Elvis

Joy upon my knees as I kneel in bliss before you
Your smiling face which captures stars & radiates
I adore & melt & heart will break if tortures grows through knowing you.

We speak in flowing dream line conversations & grin
I can’t stop put feeling muscles ache in cheered bliss
My eyes wander round your sensual curves & wish

You giggle & laugh & take me back to days of lore
When king was raised & god became
A thousand years before my present love I claim.

& there you are my favourite girl
You swirl around the pleasant room & play
& Unknown to day, I see your heart so.

We talk of a travel & the sands of our time
I listen intently & dream that your mine
Could I step further in & kiss your lips?

We talk of work & life & families unknown
& Silly little brothers & our plaguing wives
I yearn for you & my arms would protect.

You twirl around & those gorgeous eyes
I travel down your face & wish upon your charms
Aching solidly to scoop you up within these arms

We’re playing our games, you know not of mine
I’m singing so happily impressed by your mind
& I love your sweet stories, I feel so alive

Could I undress you & see your naked skin?
Undress your hair & catch your tender sigh?
Or hold you too close & seduce you so?

You’re too fun, so clueless, you cannot see
I devil talk & I dance with glee
My smile delights in the warmth of your fire

We shake hands and we part, & you get in your car
I’m dreaming of you, & I watch you afar
Fancy a date or a family of three?

~ dreams of a craze, which burns when I see her.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

