A girl who smiles.

She’s makes me laugh
& dances with my heart strings light.
Adorable & cute she sings in smiles
Yellow sunshine flows forth in dreams of joy
How can I but sigh each time she tickles my mind with such precious wander?

She knows nothing of the happy mind which stirs
& smiles in multiplied delight.
Delicious child & heaven sent
I’m grinning now from beating heart.

She graces round in giddy walk & laughs so much from conversation thrown
She smiles, I smile, & the world exists
In such sweet bliss because of her.

& moments spent in hours of wandering time,
I love these deeds in which she shares herself
& silly tales of innocent ways
My heart screams in such welcome bliss
That I could repeat these golden dreams.

Her curls which talk of fields of sun
Her fine sweet form, with curves that tease & roam unknown
Her funny ways so cute & fun
She talks to me & I sink in smiles

So watch a man become a teen again!
& goof & lark & fool around
No cares found near, no worries known

Just a crown of god for he who finds himself within
& sadiates success & strong desire for beauty played
She the girl who sings & plays & happy smiles produced in daze
I love the perfection she brings to a world so dark
Dreams begin when eyes they spark.

& wit & jokes & laughter booms
& jester stands in pleasant air
Princess dressed in black & slacks,
& precious thoughts which entertain.

All night would form a sweet dessert
In which the conversation poured & roamed
Happiness still blossoms here, in sacred eyes of her so fine.

~ moments of bliss & joy spent in the company of a precious dream
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

