Girl in Glasses gone

girl left today.
We spoke & smiled & dreams were born.
My eyes undressed her & loved her soul.
She glimmered
& I swayed with pride & stupid conversation.
I helped her out
Weights of work were bundled into car & parked.
I saw the messages of love written in minute style.
I held her close.
& stripped her of her baggy clothes.
A flannel shirt cascading across the playground floor.
She thanked me & danced in reams of thought.
I suggested we holiday together
She laughed & grinned & walked away
No need for sense when I talk insane.

Watch the clouds drift by
& like the wind she fluttered past.
Wishes fell in tarmaced road
I kissed her fondly & she said goodbye.
She flickered her hair & angels gasped
Amusement had in beauty known.
I’m lost again & the world knows not.
Sweet sexy girl just upped & left
& there I stood with thoughts & hope.
Let’s play I screamed
But words were stuck
I told her of my thoughts for her
But stopped.
& breath of silence the only noise.
I couldn’t say that I fancied her so
Or that her body made my face grin with strong desire
nor words from lips so sweet warmed me
or enjoyment had in teasing made.

Company of a pleasant girl.
Fun & wit & dreaming charms.
I sit at home in cave-like pose
& stare at words & flowers grown.
I wish that god could speak
& I could woo with thoughts divine
But girl is gone & left
& I wonder what now smiles will make.

The clouds roll by & parents age
Windows viewed from hidden cage.

~ another dream departs.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

