A day in the heat.

The battle with the ignorant continues
The will of the masses takes over.
Tired of excuses, I hide from the streets
Streets full of sheep, bleating & crying.

Walls being shot at,
Traffic full of nutters
Places full of fear
& trees full of lies.

Holding my head,
I hide in my darkness
Wishing for break through
Screaming frustration.

& distance grows greater
When the angels fly south
& the planes which they pilot
Take leave; turn cloudless.

The heat of the day
Intolerable & nervous
A beauty in trousers
Her hair it was falling.

& from god comes intelligence
So few that believe
Whinging & moaning
& changing the rules.

& the anger of the whores
Who takes time to prostrate
Asking for money
Which the government stakes.

The wondrous & the charming,
The sweet & the clean
All are my dreams
As I type this machine.

The young they die soon
& these angels seem fake
I close in my curtains
& worship the break.

~ my day in hell.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

