Four hours I dream

I love you!
I’m a fool to say
but that no-man loved without being a fool
& I declare…
I love you.

You control my mind & soul & happy days & at a whim I fluctuate like the sails at sea
& all because
I love you.

& you have no idea.

No idea that the world beyond your happy shore cries for you.
Or laughs or smiles because of you.
Or sits & writes these words from deep within for you.
Because of you.

Because I love you.

You give me joy like no man holds in golden hands nor deeds of thoughts would turn this world into sweet paradise.
But i…
I would.
I can.

For you.

That dreams would send you from a sleep so far to hold the space beside my arm,
Then I would love.
& hold you still.
& kiss you.

You sleep tonight & thoughts of mine will search for you.
Dreams & rainbows, stars & hope.
For you.

I love you!

& my very being

It yearns for you.

~ to the girl I love. to you. to Her.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

