I think of her & sigh.

That smiling, wondrous, cheeky, soft pinkish face of hers!
With words which flow & charm & melt my heart!
That dreams create!
That love begins.

Or be it affection deep or adoration told that I could hold her sweetest charms.
& stand before like man to God & weep in abject joy.

That beauty of such tender child reaches forth and gallops through my heart with unashamed bliss
To kiss
A most indulgent thought!
Which ought, I say,
Declare my mind to be nothing free, but linked to the whimsy of her deeds.
& needs.
In late night love affair when I will dream
Of her.
& watch the roses of her heart blossom into ladies bloom
& fill this room from whence I write
With stars so bright that want or might would bring her here
& thence upon this chair beside be near
I would look upon her skin, & smile
& know that
I love her.

& I turn to her.
gaze belovedly upon her face
& heart will pace
& fingers stretch to caress her neck
& gentle lay upon her tender hair
These words I rhyme with passioned care
& say, with whispers of a knight from old
I love thee.

With all my heart, as the sun declares
Each morning rises high & stares
With wonder at the naked earth & all the beauty held within,
Thus I look at you my love
and dreams begin.

& love exudes.

From my heart to the world of yours tonight.
Because of you.

Because
of you.

~ inspired & in complete devotion to you. to HER,
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

