The Morning Face of My Princess

I cannot but stumble over the words I wish to tell, for beauty has placed a magic spell,
This heart of mine has dreamed a thousand deaths, but now I see your face upon my bed,
I cry with such sweet happiness & feel the need to love you best,
I yearn & want & ache for you, in breath which stakes it’s being on you,
I see your face & shining smiles which exaggerates your glowing skin,
The pleasant outline of your brows, your light of joy within,
Your cheeks which burst with such real joy, those dimples hold my breath
You perform such duties of ritual innocence, that my only fear is death!
Oh that I could love you in the real world & do! But that you know so little & would fear it too,
But you lie there naked
Innocent and pure & snug below the blankets of my bed,
Your pretty head a flower which sings such joy to the world of men!
& then
& then you open eyes in morning slumber & smile for me!
For me!
& overwhelming waves of bliss gush forth & like a chorus of heaven sung rush forth and stretch & reach & kiss
Divine & luscious lips!
Your perfect lips!
Those moist wet lips which taste so sweet,
I caress your face with nervous hands, a falling fool in your quick sand.
You’re killing me!
With pain and nerves and aches for you, I break for you when you don’t speak,
Or thoughts from you, they fail to leak
Over routes abound from you to me, whereas I have found this sacred way to write to you;
In poetry,
Yes, a foolish man!

Who loves & wears his heart upon his crown & drowns in want for you!

& then I comb your hair.
Oh god, your flow of silken joy!
Reaching forth I grab and twist and cusp your will & morning smiles illuminate this room of bliss
& soon I feel the heat become & need will take control of you and I
Henceforth princess, I pray you lie!
Lie upon my temple bed, lie before & stir my dreams!
& realise I mean it when I say in humbled truth
I love you.

& your eyes which watch with inquisitive interest
How you arouse me.
I need you princess.

I love you.

& I need more!

~ to you dear girl. To you.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

