Headache Visions.

i imagine you.
alone.
Asleep.
I’m ill.

You’re soft white skin
Illuminates
A star.
I’m sick.

Approaching.
Perfume, fragrance smelt.
Eyes to darkness adjust.
I gaze in wonder known.

Pause.
A sweet & gentle dream fulfills my mind.
Rosy cheeks & perfect look.
A tear falls. I do not touch.

Pause.
& Breathing meditative.
I love you.
& Your naked body sleeps.

Lips glisten.
Smiling hair of joy.
I caress your cheeks.
A petal kiss.

~ awakening from a heavy summer sleep, i dream of you. I wish to touch but can’t.
(c) ed simkins

4 thoughts on “Headache Visions.

Leave a Reply

