Without You (Once More)

& Jennifer or the girl in short skirt legged stance of dreams,
She who stands before in dreams of naked youth
I miss you.

I long to seduce, I want to seduce
I want to lead your hand to kingdoms new & play & sing alone with you
In darling scenes of joy & love & midnight mass.

I’m terrorised by these thoughts that you could hate
That you could fear
That you could stare at me & see no truth within these eyes which shine for you.

I love you.
& my sickness, illness of a fearful dread pours forth
& cries in unashamed & woeful screams & dies.

Where are you?

I caused my own loss tonight.
An evening lost without your smiles which shine
Your eyes which speak of happy thoughts…& dream.

I missed you.
& when I saw you curl your hair around your charming ear did I find the breath to sigh & dream
& wonders staged my fallen grace. & here I think alone of you.

I gaze at you.
Your naked breast invites such longing that no man knows of no warmer sight
& That no man knows a curve so sharp or kills.

& I follow you.
A broken puppy which begs pathetically for dribbles of your love
For moments of sweet seduction in your attention; I long for you.

& darkness falls.

For all success & riches made in days like this for futures yet
Are but delicious sweets found laced with death & poison
If my days lived exist without the beauty of your gracious face

& dreams persist of you.
Dreams in which you clamber forth my bedroom steps & gently lay
& sweetly smile beside in naked bliss & heavens kiss.

I want you.

~ being without even the sight of you.
© ed simkins

Leave a Reply

