The Return

A greeting to the ghosts and the dreams of my youth!
A returning brave hero now circles his walls.
Dreams are engaged and the photo’s they talk
Of brilliance in day’s & nights in the wood.

Germania she took me and only just left
She slept on my pillow and spoke in my dreams.
Of Laughter and danger, and distance which sped,
Through fields & of worship & heavens which sung.

I come back to you, in the moments that I pause
Drifting through the senses evoked by the thought.
Kisses & smiles & bodies in heat
Nature in blossom, & rivers which seek.

By my side the sweet girl, holding out hand
& Her maps which they roam and flutter unplanned.
Destinations lapped and lost on the road
Sights & equations, secrets untold

Then the times of his trouble, when he fell off his bike
& the blood it ran quickly, congealed & it glowed.
Kissing the floor of the forest so sacred
Naked like a Roman, engaged with relief.

But he’s back now, she’s gone, the fine lady with face
Who’s taking her time to stand at my door.
Invited and undressed she stands youthful, refreshed
Moving me on, this girl I love best.

Leave a Reply

