She Stands Before Me

Fresh white skin announces the flowers of her youth.
She smiles.
I reply with warmth & residual longing.
She speaks to me.
A tender ripple of forlorn kisses whisper across the universe & glow.
I pause in stunned adoration.

I love this girl.

Evening’s flowers sway momentarily in the cool fresh thought of time.
Her hair flutters gently, teasingly.
Her hand unfurls.
She calls me forth.
I utter nothing in soft deliberation
.
I love this girl.

Naked and undressed she stands willingly before me.
I’m fixed by her beauty. By her youth. Her desire.
My mind swims in long delight across her fertile skin.
Her virgin valleys. Her tender mounds.
A nervous smile erupts across her golden face.
I reply in kind.

I love this girl.

Night becomes and this angel sings in hushed affection.
I feel the brilliance of her warmth & I know I’m home.
She, my love, my child, my forest flame
She, who takes my heart & claims
She, who burns in nights of darkness
Builds a King & she my wanton empress.

I love this girl.

~ it’s easy to write when I think of you, my dream.
© Ed simkins 2015

Leave a Reply

