Girl In Garden

A growing idea lies naked upon my garden floor.
I’m amused & in love.
She writhes like a snake in ecstasy born of deliverance.
She smiles & the sky above burns in evening tones of blue.
I laugh.
The idiocy of it all turns my eyes to water & the plants the laugh.

I’m gazing now.
Far fetched mushrooms of hope & the chastity of my summer berries grow.
Swarms of tender green shoots finger their way across the open space.
I hear the petals grin in merriment & salutation.
I don’t care if no words pour forth from their sealed lips.
I know their happy.
I know they watch.
I know they love.

& below.
My succulent body of female worship sits in fresh repose.
Her sacred flesh a whisper to my gaze.
I bow to her.
She reaches forth with thought & hand & steals my attention from the beauty of my god.
I caress her soft waterfall of luxury & hair.
She pleases me.
Her braided hair.

She makes me laugh as birdsong whistles in trees so tall
& I fall for her.
& breathe. Or sigh.
Or lungs that tell the world I love her so.
& in this garden she rules my heart.

Nature glows in warm applause. A rustle of the autumn wind & she is mine.
My girl.
My perfect girl.

~ in nature I think of you. in nature I smile at you.
© ed simkins 2015

Leave a Reply

