In Speaking

There she is my friends,
My sweet angel of smiles & salutations.
My pretty little heartbreaker,
My Athena of the night!

Dreams are filled with pretence & sighs as she snuggles closely to my wanton skin
My head filled with desire
My heart with fire
& my soul with wise words of caution & delight.

She smiles in her talk, as her words of wonder wrap themselves tightly around me
I’m in heaven!

I love watching her form her speech. The pressure of her lips, the show of white teeth.
She appeals to me. Kind, over familiar ideas gush through the ether between her & I find myself agreeing with everything she says.
I cant help but douse myself in everything she is.

I want to kiss her.
I want to impress.
I want her to turn around & laugh & sing & dance & hold my hand & look me in the eye
& smile.

& she just stands there in earnest appeal.
That face!
That delicate, innocent, sweet, sensational face which drives me mad!
Let me hold you.
& tell you of the dreams I surround you with.

I bid you.

~ even in distance she drives me nuts! 😛
© ed simkins 2015

Leave a Reply

