Upon the floor

Her body lies in deep recess beside me.
Silent stillness mocks her sight.
I love her skin.
White & smooth & freshly warm.
I cover her in love.
In kisses known to man of want.
& taste her blood.
That cuts will bleed & life will seep from passing gem to breeze & air.
I love my girl.
But none than secret spy will know of it or tell.
I love her so.
I loved so much that sacred walls would watch my violence, born of love, beguile & seduce & charm her smile
& lead her to the very floor
Where body forms my alter sown.
& her I love & worship girl of love.

I touch her skin.
Her curves of sin which turn me on & won me through.
Her happy face.
Her flesh of fire which led from neck of grace & naked throat
Towards the golden valley’s of her youth.
I scream.
& cry.
& tears flood the sacred mounds of this precious girl which lies in pose of wounded snake
But lies.
& lies.

I am hurt for her.
I ache upon this wondrous sight, this mask of beauty which takes me to another place.
I need for her.

I loved her.
That death could claim her for her own & steal her far from loving home.
I need her.
But life has ebbed & the nights are long.
I pray for you.

(c) ed simkins 2015

Leave a Reply

