My girl

There she is.
My sweet heart,
My dear sweet, blissful seducer of my heart.

I am vanquished.
& I have hardly begun.
I love her.
& once again I hold the thought behind these sealed lips.

I held her today.
I held her dear and close and felt her beating heart.
& she smiled.
& she teased me something rotten & I laughed.

Her warm soothing laugh floated through the air.
Her eyes entrap me. I cannot break away.
But I write no poems of joy.
Just the truth of a broken man.

She touched me with her innocence.
& led me through the garden of want.
I have but kissed her a thousand times
& torn my heart out in self control.

There she is my stolen love.
My sweet, sweet fragrant rose, my dream.
My dear sweet, blissful smiling seducer of my heart.

– ed simkins Β© 2016

2 thoughts on “My girl

Leave a Reply

