Girl in Red Pleasure.

Blanket red wraps around her naked body.
She is sleeping now.

Entrapped within her female grip
I loved her well.

She smiled throughout.
She smiled & sighed & scratched my skin.

Her blood so red entwined with mine.
Her gentle breathing now soothes my sin.

Stillness of the midnight air pervades.
I wrap my body, now spent, around her tight.

She’s warm to me, she holds me close.
Her features delicate and perfect please my soul.

her hair a final midnight kiss, I love this girl.
Her happiness ensnares my ageing dreams.

& we sleep tonight.

ed simkins (c) 2016

Leave a Reply

