Fantasy Which Smiles.

I wish I could resist.
I wish I could just hold her back.
I wish I could tell her no. to go away.
But I’m me. Or human. Or weak.

& she lets me love her.

I see her & I’m desperate,
Desperate to own her.
To have her. To hold her. To caress her naked flesh.

& she smiles
& I shudder
& I follow like a chained demon.

She’s there
& I am hers til she say’s goodbye.

Yes, I’m out of control.
I cringe at my weakness.

But such beauty.
Such lips.
Such divine happiness.
How am I supposed to resist this avalanche of desire?

Oh, this world is cruel & uncaring in its jest & spiteful rules.
How can time erase all things good and banish the loved?

So in shades of darkness I plan my addiction.
In the mid-day star I will hold her close & love her well.

My Sweet angel, know that I love you for who you are.
For the smiles, the beauty and your perfect innocence.

As my wishes increase, so my longing does too.

Time brought us close.
& Time will destroy us.

– addicted to her completely.
© ed simkins 2016

Leave a Reply

