The Angel Of My Heart

In the distance we met, eyes seeking our friend.
Roaming the fields, ‘til we met at the end.
Love was a smile, a face of recognition.
Wanting her closely, she knows she’s my mission.
Frustration & insanity fly far away
When the angel of my heart races my way.
She smiles & I soar, arms wide as the sky
Dying for my soul mate, tears could I cry.
She approaches & she grins & I bid her good day
For words are the cover to the thoughts that I pray
Smiles are exchanged & my heat it beats faster
She is my beauty, & I am her master
Fingers entwine, and the playing ensues
Stroking her silk hair, I ask her for news
Banter is kissed and sent from her lips
As my hands hold gently the arc of her hips
Bringing her forth and a soft sigh ejects
Tickling her slowly so no-one suspects
Holding her tightly I bring her so close
Telling her I love her & I’ve missed her the most.
She looks with a smile & she flicks off her hair
& I caress her so calmly, I show that I care
We talk & we play & we stand there a while
God & his princess, for a moment on trial
My nerves are electric, her fingers are cold
She turns and she presses, so cheekily bold
She arouses with glee & she hardens desire
Raging beside her, my fantasy on fire.
She giggles once more & she stands on my feet
I am surrounded & broken, this army is beat
Moments of ecstasy shoot through my mind
As this princess before plays with my mind.
She bids to be with me & she calls out my name
& runs off & waves, & I’m crying insane.

– I am so in love, so besotted with her. Why does love always hurt?
© ed simkins 2016

Leave a Reply

