Pictures Of Love

Look at that smile!
Look at it!
Look at the beacon of all that is perfect with the world when the world is torn by such hate & fear.

She is God.
She is warmth.
She is perfection.
She is life.

I own no power.
I control no world.
I lie in awe
& yet still she desires me.

She’s stolen my heart with the innocence of her mind
With her child-like wonder.
Her curiosity. Her desire.
Her love.

& that face.
Her face.
With her deep, dark eyes, & that secret hidden world.
Her tender pale skin & her young sweet cherry lips.

She laughs & I don’t care about the world out there.
For I am lost and happy in this dream I behold.

Sacred is her body,
Beauty is her name.
I kiss her softly,
& My hands they caress her.

She smiles & we part in love
I tell her I love her. I wrap it in words.
I caress her white skin
& I long for her beauty
Again & again.

– all I can think of is her.
© ed simkins 2016

One thought on “Pictures Of Love

Leave a Reply

