Around her

In my mind she lies upon my bed of white
Her long, fringed, brunette hair begging to be stroked.
Her naked young body appealing, transfixing me with its beauty.
I savour this sight.

I’d picked up her before
My arms raising her pretty little face high & close to mine.
Her hair cascaded upon my skin & tickled me
My heart sang & I smiled in love.

She’d shared some chocolates with me earlier
Told me of her family
Declared war on her sister
Shared stories of her brothers.

She’d ran towards me in the park
I saw her & pretended not to notice
Her beaming face whirled around my ecstatic mind
I leant in & kissed her sweet fine lips.

In a world of friends I’d pulled her in,
Tried to tease & jest & caress her chin.
She played so seriously, ignoring me but then
In secret moments of thought, she let me in.

My heart was up & down & inside out today
I let her control my mind & tease my soul.
I’m her puppy, her playful fool.
I love her too much & I hope she knows.

I lie her down on my bed tonight.
I’ll hold her close & kiss her softly.
Breathe her in so deeply & wrap myself around her.
In my empty bed I dream of her.

– based on reality, the dream continues
© ed simkins 2016

Leave a Reply

