A day in love.

Part one
She runs to me.
She smiles & words of happiness exchange.
I smile & curiosity & need become her friend.
I am god around her & the prince of joy.
I love her
& we talk of things of evening past & share.

Part two.
Her hair is braided in unknown ways.
Old desires resurface through the joys of angel’s locks.
I’d mentioned in days before of how she holds her perfect silk
& love replied with such delight
& beckons smiles & I adore.
I love her hair
& wish my hands could through hers swim.
I touch, caress & breathe her in.
She lets me play & I am God.

Part three.
Secret ear & naked skin
I am excited & torn by the desire to caress & kiss & bite.
Each perfect line across her thoughtful head leads me to her smile
Her pure white cheeks, her crimson lips, her sensual profiled arc of nose.
Where could I end but kiss & repeat & kiss & more.
I love her.
My perfect gem.

Part four & last
She watches me.
What thought crosses her mind when she looks upon the things I do in earnest to be with her?
What pity she gives to know I long for her, that man unknown worships her?
That man could kiss & hold & love her for ever more & dreams in strong desire.
For her.
Her perfections control me. Own me.
& I would give the world, the whole damn stinking world to be with her.

For I love her.
I love every single perfect thing about her.
& I am hers in dreams.

– another day with her
(c) ed simkins 2016

Leave a Reply

