To you My love

Smiles.
Laughter.
Fingers
Dance along her rail road back.

Holding beauty soft entrapped.

A secret map.

Her actions twisted by the midday sun.
Loving lost through creature’s fun.

Hair caressed.
Smile lit.
Stealth is practiced
Bit by bit.

She plays & sings
Her feet upon my soul
Stealing kisses soft
Heart is empty, blackened hole.

There she flirts
& fingers play their merry dance
Words excite & capture
Normality entranced.

I hold her close & whisper
Sweet illusions pronounced
Girl is bittersweet love indeed
Cheer leader coached.

World tonight descends in madness of the mass
Designed to hide the crippled heart I wear
Conveying secret love I hold for her
Truth to her I swear.

– though I love I apologise
© ed simkins 2016

4 thoughts on “To you My love

  1. ok…triple WOW!!!! a new hit, a new ‘number one’ with you dear readers & friends! thank you thank you thank you! 🙂 you encourage me to keep spilling my thoughts on here…you keep accepting my insane brain! Massive smiles to you all! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Happy times! I hope you’ll always find time for little old me! thank you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

