Missing Her

Midnight.

Land of seclusion.

Eroding memories.

Worlds of delusion.

 

I love this dream.

She sings to me in beauty.

Starlight fantasy

Forbidden cutie.

 

Dying in the depth of silence

Sensual thoughts swirl over her.

Trapped by passion held in wanton heart

Mystic candle burns & blurs.

 

I hear the tide of death arrive

Slowly whispering as it approaches.

taking hand of lovers wrist

biting hard on heart as he encroaches.

 

She, my love, my heart, my cherished grief

Smiling with the stars outside

Leaving me & stolen

Not knowing how much I tried.

 

I love this creature, this ephemeral girl

With drops of crystal, tears a-fall

I see my fate, I see my death,

Heartache in stoned on my last breath.

 

As the candle burns & I seek solace

I bow my head & lie

Tell her deeply, tell her truth

That I’ll love her well, til our last goodbye.

 

 

– I’m too engrossed by her.

© ed simkins 2016

Leave a Reply

