6 Hours Around Her.

I kiss her.
In every moment
In every sight
In every thought I share with her
I kiss her.

But I can not tell or say or intimate.
I am mute to her friendship
I am mute to my fate.
Mute to the needs of having her around.
I’ve fallen for the perfect one.

She stands there A.M & the day begins
Conversation held & soft skin touched & cool.
She giggles as the story of her night unfolds
& I am hers completely.
The crowd surrounds but knows no the truth of us.

Break in work & she’s through to help.
She stands beside & teases me
She smiles & laughs & her words they pour.
Her perfect ways surround me now
& my bubble exists because of her.

But Manager storms on through with grim clouds grey
Rain storms fall & drown my joy.
Doors are locked & now she is gone
Emptiness completes the distraught scene.
Marooned alone I’m dying.

I see the future, kiss & taste the silence.
There’s no fun, no joy, no screaming madness.
Her world has gone, I’m broken down.
Tears & words of anger mount
& all the raged fists I hold crash against that deserted beach.

Yet as the beacon slowly burns, she’s seen, a ship ahoy.
I’m dancing, I’m yelling, I’m crying out her name.
She sees & runs & we hold on tight
I’m loving her touch, her perfect smile.
I’m lost to her, the perfect one.

– when she comes and goes like she did today I’m a loon!
© ed simkins 2016

5 thoughts on “6 Hours Around Her.

Leave a Reply

