My Present

There she is…
The most beautiful girl in the world.
Just looking at me.
Smiling.
With Portal eyes of secret dreams.

I can’t but gaze upon her.
Dream of the things she says & does to me.
She wants to work with me.
She wants to be with me.
Flirtatiously lovely, she wants to wear skirts for me.

She’s my luscious tease.
‘No!’ she declares with a wide open grin
& the look of love bursting through her happy eyes.
& she stands by me
Or close before.

& I breathe her in.
Her fragrant hair,
Her warmth & closeness.
I pull her closer,
I cup her bum.

& I want to caress her perfect face,
Tilt my head & kiss her lips.
Seduce her body young,
& tell her of the thoughts I keep for her,
& forever keep this day the same.

I love her deeply.
My daily present wrapped & fine.
I haven’t told her what happens to every gift
How slowly I’d unwrap & gaze upon
& how, how I’d love my gift for evermore.

– & what does she want for xmas this year I asked? – to be with me she said. She’s killing me!
© ed simkins 2016

Leave a Reply

