Frustration

I’m losing my mind.
Trapped with these walls of stone.
Lost within a world in which I have no say.
No control.
No way to do the things I wish to do.
Or bring her close.

& there she is,
Fate herself.
The perfect one.
Naked.

That smile.
That face.
That body.
All within my mind.

I’m lost.

I cross the lines of sanity when I’m with her.
I laugh & joke & play & tease & freedom shows no knowing concern.

& then I’m here.
Here within my cell of life .
& I’m obsessed.
Addicted.
Forced to be without her.

Life is cruel.
Life is bland.
Life…is the rocks beneath this cliff upon which I stand…
Without her.

I bow my head to fate.
I know my role.
My curtailed situation.
I know I dream.
I know I love.

The day it ends is always a day too soon.
& another lonely day folds without her.

– the weekend.
© ed simkins 2016

Leave a Reply

