Longing

Intensive loving of the soul
Hers
Mine
Dreams flowing like the water spilling through the air.

A cold morning mist surrounds and kisses her gentle skin.
I’m terrified of losing her.
The sacred one.
The special one.

I’ve touched her in so many ways
& listened when her gentle shakes tickled my bones below
Set fire to the fuel inside this mind
My love exudes in stolen spillage.

I held her close & tortured her sacred youth
Dreams filled with passion & the longing of the night
I cry behind her
Tears swelling in the poison which I retain for her.

I’m trapped by this love
Unknown by this love
Fenced in and chained
A secret swept behind the prison door.

(c) ed simkins 2017

Leave a Reply

